What a Kindle nightmare :(

I fell in love with the 10″ Kindle Fire last year. I noticed how lovely it is to read books on that gorgeous screen, plus, there’s this nifty Blue Shade for night time reading, which pulls all the brightness away from your eyes and makes the screen very comfortable. That’s lovely for those of us who are post cataract operation people. My surgeon told me I would always be sensitive to bright lights, and he’s been right all along. I love my eyesight after having it repaired and given back to me in hospital many years ago. I want to keep it! Blue Shade therefore, rocks.

But there’s this BIG DEAL that I can’t get any help with. Big Kindle takes a Micro SD card, and so I bought it one for a prezzie! (You know how we love to pamper our computers, hahahahaha). Well, I’ve been using it since last summer. Today, however, it just stopped working. I called Amazon UK support to get it sorted, but after yapping with two guys, nothing got any further as I don’t have anything spare to test the card on. (One Rule For You: Get a spare micro SD card reader. Chances are, you’ll get a spare card with it!). Of course, after the phone call ended, I started looking on the internet…

…and found a few things; one of which was that someone else with the same issue, (there are loads of us), decided to buy a second card and try that out. This person inserted the new card;  the Kindle said: “thankya very much!” and everything was good again. Yup, the new card apparently worked as the older one used to. Trouble is, if I have to do that, I’ve lost all the books and Apps I stored on the original card. So if the thing is only gonna last six months until breakdown, that’s going to suck, BIG time. But, I’ll have to try it. Ain’t nuffin else I can do otherwise. And if the old card can be put right, well, it’s a spare then, ain’t it. I will update in a coupla weeks. It takes that long to get paid and buy another card.

😦 😦 😦

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Micro SD card and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

