W10 Anniversary Update

Sound

Ooooooooo, DO NOT MESS wiv my speakers…

I hit the first quirk a little while ago: Hardly any sound on the studio speakers when I played a YouTube film. Easily solved, it turns out. Those who manage software and hardware are a bit manic about us not playing stuff too loudly! That sucks, as I do like to be able to actually hear what I’m playing. No good if the software soundbar is set at 19 clicks! Just turn that up to a bit more normal level, like in the high 80s percent and do the rest via your amplifier.

Sorted 🙂

New arrival on the Taskbar:

It turns out that the Windows 10 puppies like to play. So they plonked the Windows Store App on the Taskbar. Are you trying to TELL ME SOMETHING, Microsoft?

Taskbar

The Taskbar has shrunk, but has also opened up to reveal the time, day and date. It doesn’t take half the screen to reveal this information, no more! Bit like having things set to screen resolution. That works for me.

What browser do you use?

Using a browser is a bit like driving a car. You click the icon to load it, without looking,  like you don’t look down to change gear! Be warned – this has probably been rearranged for you! Like Chrome, or whatever you use will now be shunted further up the Taskbar and handy, lovely Microsoft Edge is now the first Browser that you’ll click. Just rearrange things back how you had them. I know it’s a nag, but that’s how ya fix that! Or, leave things be. Your browser icon IS still there, just moved along a bit.

This looks a bit different

If you want to know why Windows looks a bit different this morning, well, you have just been freely given the Anniversary Update! Pop into the Get Started App to see what’s changed overall. You need to be connected to the Internet for this App to work.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Quirks, Update, Windows 10 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

