iTunes not quite in tune

I ‘grew up’ with itunes. I’ve used it since the very early days and prefer the player over everything else. You do get to a point where you’ve used something for so long, it would be an absolute headache to change to something else!

In the old days, which are not so far away – couple of months at best? Anyway, I used to have the huge Songs list up. This is the screen I’ve always worked with, even doing radio broadcasts from it. But fings ain’t wot they use ta be on dear ole iTunes this morning. After the latest Update, it seems the Up Next feature is working waaayyyy too well.

I completely ignored it in the old days, never even having to look into how it worked. Now, it’s a Major Incident trying to get an album to play! And, it seems, Up Next will no longer be ignored. So, for those of us in Frustration Land (again!), here’s what I’ve found so far:

Up Next has stored everything you’ve ever played in its listings. Even if you check the History, and you get back that ‘You haven’t played any songs’, it’s lying to you! There will always be some sort of list on the go, in Up Next whenever you play a new track. You can never clear Up Next, even though it looks as if you have.

So, if all you wanna do is play an album, the best solution around this is to stick that album in the Up Next tool, coz it really WILL NOT be ignored, no more!

Well, until the next iTunes Update, let’s hope.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Audio, iTunes, Update and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

