Sweetness – but…

Hmmm. There I was, thinkin’ I’d have to check everything really was still there after the big upgrade, this morning! See, I must have my audio output working. I simply must. Decided to run iTunes just now, and couldn’t get any audio. Ahhh, been here before, I thought, and went through the usual settings: Control Panel –> Sound, and ensured my Creative SoundBlaster was the default device. It is, (YAY!), but, I had to whop the sound back up again. Coz it was right down thar, past my ears’ normal capability, (and the mixer’s, for that matter), to hear anything. That’s a real blessing, my mixer – as, if the landing lights don’t show, (two strips of LED’s), I know something’s a bit amiss wiv me audio output.

Sorted that.

Phew!

Oh yeah. You might just wanna check your printer is still available! Mine is. Phew, gulp, an’ all that!

A beautiful thing has happened. There’s a proper screen refresh that’s been done in this upgrade. I can now view pages as they were originally supposed to be seen. That’s very noticeable in iTunes, of all places. I could not get the iTunes screen to look right after the original W10 upgrade, but it’s been fixed, now πŸ™‚

Happy dance πŸ˜€

More sweetness has arrived with the new Update. Read all about itΒ at your leisure.

Microsoft.

Love ’em, xxx

Windows 10.

Sweetness πŸ™‚ I’m back in love with it again, (happy sigh). πŸ™‚

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Upgrade and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

