Quirky batteries

Remember the day when you first saw an .MP3 player and thought: “I really fancy one o’them!”? Well, can’t remember how many years ago it was, but this bright, white shiny Sony player was looking at me (ahem!) from my computer screen. Oh, all right, okay, I was reading an advert. But I saw this Sony and bought one.

It’s been everywhere with me. Played whilst out with it, or it sat in a pocket, or in my bag and still looks ‘The Business’ after years of use. I’ve had it propped on top of its dock for a few months. No problems. Just sitting there, doing not very much as I’ve been busy with other things.

Today? Well, I forget how it started, but today’s the day to kick the clocks back an hour in England, and I’ve got a few to do! (Shoulda done that job before bedtime last night, but hey…guess who didn’t!) ANYwaaaayyyyy…did all the clocks, including the one on the .MP3 player. Cradled it back on the dock afterwards, and thought it was a bit strange that the battery indicator wasn’t flickering. If the player gets moved and reconnected, the battery always, always, always goes back to charging itself. (Must be a Sony thing)! Anyway, I didn’t concern myself…until I went back into the kitchen later for a cuppa and saw the battery was charging. “Ah! You took your time!” I thought. The cables were in a bit of a mess, so I pulled the dock’s power cable out of its socket to untangle it. Plonked it back in the power socket; fired it up, and the battery would charge no longer. That’s never happened before. No matter what I did, I could not get it going again.

Well shucks!

Took me all my time to locate a second USB wall charger. Got it plugged in after finding the battery was asking for power. I tried and tried getting that indicator to work again. Did everything I could think of. At last the charge indicator was nagging for power again, so I plugged in; switched on at the wall, aaaand…YES! Charging began again.

Just goes to show that they tell you correctly. Don’t pull the plug in the middle of a charge session. You could be asking for trouble!

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Audio, Charge battery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

