Have you heard???

I’ve loved Google forever. I mean, I’ve been with them for so long, I’m upset that things are about to change, drastically.

Alphabet? WHAT’S THAT? Aaaarrrrggghhh!!! I mean, come on. Can you see an old fogie like ME referring to my search engine by the reference to a 26-letter language system I’ve been using all my life for reading and writing? That’s right, folks. From now on, don’t tell your mates you’re Googling anything. You have to say you’re Alphabetting it. Or somethin’. (???)

Poor us. That just doesn’t fit. Does it? Just doesn’t work. But, get ready for it. Apparently, your browser will be changing its name soon. Just wanna know what happens to Blogger; YouTube; GoogleMail, and all the other stuff connected to our accounts. It’s gonna be a heckuva ride, ain’t it!

What about all the connected software? GoogleMaps; Google Earth; and so much else that I’ve completely forgotten about.

Need Google for Dummies around here…

I knew I was having a bad day today, but this scrapes the icing off the cake.

JUST AS AN AFTERTHOUGHT…

I just read this, which tells a small part of this ongoing story. Seriously though, if there really is a name-change across the online branded services, it’s going to take a lot of getting used to. It’s a bit different than a simple Windows OS upgrade, innit! 😀 I’ll have to keep me peeps on this one… Meanwhile…

Google2

Lest we forget.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Browser update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

