New things

Why are we waaaaiting?

Update screen

I really wish we could go back to the old style Windows Update so I could ensure everything was selected that I wanted. And, while you’re hanging around, waiting for this screen to update, the little green bar never seems to move. 😦

Meanwhile, what’s happened here?

New Google

There ain’t no search button on the end, no more! Be careful; you only now get the microphone icon. All right. Own up. How many of you have already been “had”? You clicked it. Didn’t you! And got asked if you wanted Google to access your microphone! Course, those who now do everything in either a phone or a tablet probably are already used to that, but for me, still doing all my Internet stuff on a lappy, coz that’s the way I’ve always done it – AND because I don’t even HAVE a phone signal where I live, the loss of Search was a Big Deal! Not too bad now, as the search suggestions help a lot. Just click a suggestion and that works like the old button, so no real loss, really.

But it’s anuvver fing to get used to, ain’t it πŸ˜€

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Google, Windows 10 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

