Tuning up

Needed to print a letter today! Oh, the joy when my HP printer wasn’t showing in my software 😀 What to do? Well, there is the search icon on the taskbar:

Search

Click the little Search icon next to the Windows logo (Start button). Type the word ‘Printer’ and your device should be found in Devices and printers, which is part of the Control Panel setup. If you click Devices and printers from Search, the page will change and a scan will be performed to see what’s available. If you’re really lucky, your printer will pop up on the page. Click the icon for it and set it as the default printer.

Now, go back to your document and ask for a print. Your printer will show up on the print properties dialogue box. Click to print to it and your document will print.

I said that there may be a bit of tuning up once Windows 10 is installed. Most things should be simple fixes, so don’t panic!

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Windows 10 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

