Still a bit scared?

I’ve read loads of stuff before making the upgrade yesterday. Lots of it actually would put anybody off doing the OS upgrade. When people were talking about upgrading from Vista to Windows 7, I just wasn’t having any!

My absolute fave OS was Windows 7, although I loved Vista, too. Transferring last year to lovely 8.1 gave me a few months to roam around there and I found it pleasantly simple to do everything. I absolutely loved the various screens with all the Apps put together on a separate page. That was top notch coding, as far as I was concerned. A really well thought out and planned OS to make those of us who loved it sigh with relief at the simplicity of finding what you wanted. Yes, some things were a few clicks away, like actually finding an App, or something buried in the Windows Hierarchy, like Windows Update, or the Snipping Tool, but anything could either be hung on the Taskbar, or put on the first page of Apps when the Window logo was clicked. I kind of miss those extra pages, but love that everything can now be found on the remade Start button in 10.

If you’re using either Windows 7 or 8, or even 8.1, I think you ought to give the upgrade to Windows 10 a look. If you’re still uncertain, or think something might go wrong, let me assure you that if you have the 8.1 version, it won’t. All your current Applications and self-bought software will still be there and still be working perfectly. If you’re like me, then you’ll also get a few lovely little added extras like Candy Crush Saga (Yes!) and some handy items like the weather App, News, Music and other stuff. Oh, and that Snipping Tool is still there too. Dig a bit deeper if you need to and, if after you’ve read the review and fancy having a go, this is how I did it.

Windows 10. Heartily recommended 🙂 Oh, by the way, I will give you the lowdown on backing up. Just got to do all the research!

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Upgrade and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

