Well, it’s here, and it’s the black version

Teac P-1260 CD Player

I waited all day for this to arrive. At around 15:45, the knock on the door happened and Paul, one of the techs from the shop I often visit was standing there cuddling a big cardboard box. Not for long, because he transferred it to me, and I carried the new CD player into my studio.

After a time of allowing it to come up to room temperature, I plugged it all in, linked it to me mixer and had a test. The sound is very good indeed. Course, with me, I tend to be here on the lappy, doing various things like cruising the Internet and playing with iTunes. I don’t bother to switch any other of my components off. Just let ’em sit there until I want to use them. The Teac, however, seems to have other ideas. After approx 30 mins without activity, the front panel screen will turn itself off. Pressing any button on front panel resumes normal activity again. So a dark panel doesn’t mean the whole unit is off, but rather, that the power stage has gone into a slight hibernation. No more than that, which really isn’t a problem.

I’ve yet to run a full sound test and do some recording. The Teac is definitely more powerful on the mixer, having seen the light meters running full mode when it’s playing, so my Sony cassette deck is going to like the upgraded, more powerful sound. Definitely going to have to recheck the signal input before going for a recording!

I’m keeping my (much) older Acoustic Solutions CD deck for another project I’ve got in mind. The Teac P-1260 is the new Studio playmate. So far, it’s a definite good move. Grab one quickly if you’re interested, as it is now discontinued by the manufacturer.

More to follow, shortly.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Audio, CD, Teac and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

