Tape decks rule!

Concerning the ‘conversation’ between Dr Cassette and the AIWA ad-f910 cassette deck…. Dr Cassette: Let’s see how this performs (closes deck)

Tape Deck: Nah, sorry homie, not today (ejects tape).

Dr Cassette: Oh, not very well… (closes deck)

Tape Deck: I said not today dude! (ejects tape)

Dr Cassette: (closes deck) Tape Deck: Man, don’t you understand English (…or German)? (ejects tape)

Dr Cassette: ARE YOU KIDDING ME? (Slams door)

Tape deck: AWCH…, that hurt! If you insist…, hmph, But don’t say I didn’t try to warn you. (Accepts tape)

Dr Cassette : There we go…. presses play

Tape Deck: See? That’s what you get!

Dr Cassette: Ooh, presses many buttons

Tape Deck: See? No one listens to when a tape deck speaks anymore…

Dr Cassette: Ah yeah, the joy of collecting vintage audio equipment, each time you pull out something to actually use it, it doesn’t work anymore…

Tape Deck: EXCUSE ME?!! Don’t play that with me, because you can’t say I didn’t warn you!!!

Hope y’all had fun reading! LOL

Written by James Hamilton, encouraged by the film…

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Tape and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tape decks rule!

  1. Damn…, I should have patented that dialogue… LOL!
    One love, Bless!!

    James

    Liked by 1 person

    • tellthetruth1 says:

      That’s why I acknowledged who wrote it 😀 This is one of the best comments I’ve seen yet. I’m an old radio an disco jock. Built my own home studio last year, and Dr. Cassette was someone I started watching when I was having a few sound issues, now thankfully resolved!

      Grew up loving music and old technology.

      Like

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

