The wonders of technology

I really must recommend Wharfedale speakers. A long, long time ago, I heard a song being played through a Marantz amplifier, and a pair of huge, and I mean huge Wharfedale speakers. I loved the sound of them in my young twenties, and coveted them ever since!

Last year, whilst finishing my studio setup, I bought a second pair of Wharfedale Diamond 9.0 shelf speakers. The weight of these little beauties told me of their quality before I’d even heard a note.

I’ve already told you of some of their quality. My setup, in part consists of a Pioneer A-209R amplifier, my Acer laptop, running iTunes via a little Soundblaster sound card (awesome, by the way!) and four of the Wharfie’s in-line.

Got my Teenage Kicks album running and have just listened to XTC’s Senses Working Overtime. The production quality is something I’ve never heard before in all the times that record has played into my ears via various devices.

It’s an old 80’s tune, circa 1982. That makes this song 33 years’ old. The sound is just amazing. The speakers have certainly lived up to their reputation. I grew up loving music. Now, I can enjoy it even more.

🙂

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Audio, iTunes, Wharfedale and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

