All in order!

Well, the last few days have been a bit of a bother! I cannot understand why I suddenly, actually, very suddenly, got mouse lag and sound issues.

Tonight, things have gone back to normal again. With Windows 8.1, things should just work, right? I mean, I never had anything like this on any other platform, and I’ve used a lot of them.

I instantly fell in love with 8.1. The layout of the whole thing is splendid. But apparently, certain things have changed in the coding, enough so that many people have complained on various chat sites about mouse lag!

Some sort of patch was issued by Microsoft to cover this issue. It works for some, but not for all of us. Next best thing? Why, reinstall the OS, of course. What a drag, eh?

Well, I didn’t do that. I rebooted several times a day; looked at various tech pages, then decided tonight that I’d do what’s known as a refresh of the OS. This is where I swear my laptop must have ears, coz now, it’s fixed itself!

Go on. Laugh. Ya might as well. I’m stunned and I can’t tell you what went wrong, or how it suddenly went right again.

Next!

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Windows 8.1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

