AVS Audio Editor

Ever heard of WavePad and MixPad? Both are for editing audio on a PC, and they are AWEsome. I had them both and loved them. I usually used Wavepad as I wanted longer recordings done. Mixpad is for those small, soundbite, or SFX recordings. Excellent, running on Windows 7, but an absolute PAIN in Windows 8.1 😦

I forget why, now, but EVERY SINGLE TIME (sorry, haha!) I wanted to do something with Wavepad, when I put it on my Acer laptop, some crash would appear, and it could not be beaten. Sadly, I had to lose this beautiful software that I’d loved using for two, maybe even three, years, and make a change to something else.

I cannot do without some sort of recording software. There are free editors out there, like Audacity, and the like, but I wanted something that could be guaranteed to be robust.

I’d never even seen AVS before, but I had to have something. So I went and bought it last year.

I do really, really like it. But there’s one or two annoying little quirks in it that very, very drive me nuts! See, recording a file is the simplest job on AVS. It’s when you come to save your recording that things can go ever so slightly awry…

You begin a New File and it opens as ‘Unknown’ when you hit Record. Soon as you hit that Record button, you have to repeat the settings again and hit Record a SECOND TIME. Sorry, I’m gritting me teeth here!

You finish the recording, make all necessary sound adjustments. Then you Save.

It’s a REALLY BIG DEAL when, after saving, you’re asked if you wanna open the saved file. No, I’m serious. That happens every single time. You’re sitting there thinkin’, “But IT IS open. I can see it in front of me!” You’re thinking this while tearing yer hair out, (metaphorically…)

Since it’ll take me more than forever to even try and work out the quirks of saving, and recording, is there ANYONE OUT THERE (insert echo) who understands AVS enough to walk me through the basics?

I’d love you forever 😀

Promise.

Mean it!

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Recording, Windows 8.1 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

