Analogue all the way

As well as my enjoyment of computers, I also have a lifetime habit of listening to music. Remember when these were fab?

Ha! Wind-up gramophones. Some of you are thinkin’: ‘Girl, I didn’t know you were that old!’

Weeeell, you know 😀 Actually, those things take me back to a time of long, long ago when Mum used to wind up that old turntable, plonk a record on it and my sister and I used to make music requests. Now there’s a story for another time.

ANYwaaaayyyy…as I grew older, I came across tape. You know – the stuff we used to make music with? My first player was a Winthronics cassette deck. Tiny thing with absolutely NO sound quality, haha!

As life progressed, I moved on to slightly better machines with a bit more oomph, soundwise. But there was one thing I was never able to have. A reel-to-reel tape deck, and I ached for one. First one I ever saw, I loved it. No good to me though as it belonged to someone else!

I grew up and got old, as ya do. Suddenly, I came across the love of my life a Sony tape deck.

Isn’t it beeeeaUtiful?

Chuffed to bits with this, as, apparently, Sony and Akai are the bees knees for R2R enthusiasts. I can’t WAIT until it arrives 😀

THE FILM

So I’m also getting a bit technical wiv me music, haha!

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Sony and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Welcome! Please feel free to comment. I would appreciate it if you keep it clean.

